SciLor's Open Source Forums

Also visit my Website!
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:08 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:32 pm 
i just installed your app on tuesday... v6. using the search function, all of the songs that play arent actually the right song. am i doing something wrong?


Top
  
 
 
Online
The Adswinger

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: Too many!
Donated: Ad Posts


PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:47 pm 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1467
Donated: free software
If you are trying to use SciLor's GrooveMobile over your phones data network this problem may occour due to data cacheing from your provider.

Please try to use WiFi to confirm that and please post your country and data provider

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:33 pm 
I am using my phone data. I'll try using my WiFi connection when I get home - don't have one at work.

Data provider is Telus mobility - Location Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:49 pm 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1467
Donated: free software
Telus, Canada. I think I have already heard someone with the same problem with Telus :/

Please try the trail version of nanoGroove. If it works there, I may find a fix if not I may not.

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 10:46 pm 
Yea, tried nanoGroove as well - same problem.

Does that mean there is no fix available?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 11:22 pm 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1467
Donated: free software
Maybe not, I will take a look if I can randomize it somehow so the caching gets blocked

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:43 am 
just tried on my WiFi works just fine. so seems like it is a problem with provider data. if u find a solution please let me know! thanks!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:19 am 
im in the exact same situation. telus is my provider as well, and both nano and groovemobile do not play the same songs through my carriers data.

please let there be a fix for this :(


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:26 pm 
Hi Scilor,

I've noticed v8 has been release and you mention keys/randomize in the release notes. Do you think this might fix our Telus issue?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:16 pm 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1467
Donated: free software
I am sorry to say that this is not for your telus issue :(. I just made a release today to fix a change on the grooveshark(tm).com website.

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
template->_php_include(): File ./counter/foruminclude.php does not exist or is empty Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group