SciLor's Open Source Forums

Also visit my Website!
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:06 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 11:49 pm 
I didnt know which board your more active at but here is a copy of my problem:

not installing right, I get file corrupted if I do the cab, and if I do the zip I get missing metthod exception file or assembly name 'groovefish.web, version=1.03754.31408 culture=neutral, publickeytoken=null', or one of its dependencies was not found

I also get in details

missing methodexcpetion
file or assembly name 'groovefish.web, version= 1.0.3754.31408
culture=netral, publickeytoken=null', or one of its dependencies was not found\

for record I even uninstalled alpha 6 and restarted phone. After this not working I reinstalled 6 with no problems. So its a issue in install

the cab error is unable to open the archive. The archive may be corrupted, invalid or in an unsupported format.


Top
  
 
 
Online
The Adswinger

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: Too many!
Donated: Ad Posts


PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:21 am 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1467
Donated: free software
Mhh, try to redownload it. The Groovefish.web is included in the zip file. I also tested the Cab over my own installation. Just try another mirror, maybe that works.

What mirror you used?

PS:
I am active here and on xda, but here it is easier to handle due to I have seperated threads :)

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 11:43 pm 
hi I redownloaded the cab the 2nd link on right of the V7, that is the same one I oringinally downloaded, but now it looks to be fixed. I wonder why it didnt work before? I am just happy now it is working :), it soooo comes in handy for karaoke :D, Lastly my one problem last is the failed song issue, can you make it so in next version if you get failed song it skips to next. If its a conflict on if a user wants it, you can make it as easy as a option in options like you did with random :)

Not a big request too, but can you add a skip button?

:D


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 1:13 pm 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1467
Donated: free software
Just an error while downloading, which can happen.

In the next version I will try to fix the "song not play" issues.

You mean "next Song" button?

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 1:48 pm 
yep, and i appriciate


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
template->_php_include(): File ./counter/foruminclude.php does not exist or is empty Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group