SciLor's Open Source Forums

Also visit my Website!
It is currently Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:34 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:14 am 
Hi,
I have controller runing on Kaiser and server running on Leo

I noticed something:
I use non english keyboard layout on the controller device nothing happens on the server. When I switch to English all goes fine.

I use AEK map for changing the layouts, my second layout is Bulgarian (cyrillic).


Top
  
 
 
Online
The Adswinger

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: Too many!
Donated: Ad Posts


PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:40 pm 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Donated: free software
Is there just no input to the hd2, or does the server shows anything? If the Server shows something please post it here! I think there is a problem with the keycodes. Do you only change the keyboard language on the Kaiser? Have you tried to change the keyb language on the hd2, too?

SciLor

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:15 pm 
Hi,
I have AEK map on the controller and FingerKeyboard on the server.

When I change the layout on the controller it shows the keypress but does not show the actual letter.
However now, when I tried to do it againt it responded with nothing on the server screen. It even did not transmit the code, because the screen did not wake up.

When I revert to English all goes fine.

I think the cyrillic codes are not transmitted somehow.

When I change the layout on the server it does not affect the result - still nothing.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:32 pm 
Offline
The Developer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Donated: free software
Could you give me a link to AEK map (And a hint how you configurated it)? I will install it on my TyTn II and try to find the problem :)

_________________
My Windows Mobile and Windows Open Source Website:
www.scilor.com

Like my work? Donate!
Donation Website

My Programs:
grooveshark™.com Downloader, GrooveMobile, Fuel Blaster, Chameleon TicTacToe, QuickTap, WiMoBlue, Driving Licence Trainer, CodeSnippetViewer, Gesture Launcher, Fahrplanauskunft, GSensor Control


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
template->_php_include(): File ./counter/foruminclude.php does not exist or is empty Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group